• New York23:18
  • London04:18
  • Doha06:18
  • Perth11:18

Who's Online

We have 4 guests online
Agency Fish | Custom Publishing - SriLankan Airlines – Serendib Magazine

Serendib Sri Lankan Airlines Magzine

Entice. Engage. Entertain.

Entice
Agency Fish has worked with Air Lanka/SriLankan Airlines for over a decade. Our responsibilities have primarily been in the design and production of their IFE guides, and of Serendib, their flagship inflight magazine.

For Serendib, our remit was to increase the awareness of SriLankan Airlines’ award-winning service, promote its numerous destinations, and promote Sri Lanka to inbound, predominantly English-speaking, tourism and business markets. Importantly, as an international airline it required an international voice.

Engage
Our first edition (March-April 2004) saw the page count increase from a lowly 52 pages to 76 pages, with subsequent editions in excess of 100 pages. Print quality has also continually improved with a switch to 200 lines per inch printing, direct-to-plate pre-press, and now using an award-winning green-certified printer based in Dubai.

Advertising has never risen above 35% of the total content, and all sales targets have been exceeded year-on-year, with revenue increased over 100%.

Entertain
Less than 15% of features are syndicated, relying instead on original content, with more than 75% of our imagery initially exclusive.

Award-winning writers and photographers, as well as unpublished future stars, are painstakingly sourced within all the destinations covered by SriLankan, offering readers a local, informed viewpoint.

The tone and style of Serendib is: warm, friendly, informative, positive, insightful, with features crossing a multitude of topics including Culture, Arts, People and Destinations.