• New York14:28
  • London19:28
  • Doha22:28
  • Perth03:28

Who's Online

We have 9 guests online
Agency Fish | Qatar Airways - Fly Healthy Fly Fit Guide With Deepak Chopra
Brief. Creative. Results.

Brief
Agency Fish were invited to design a ‘health awareness’ guide in preparation for Qatar Airways’ long-haul flights connecting Doha and Houston using the new Boeing 777-300ER. The guide is also online.

Creative
As well as offering a standard, medical approach to inflight health, Agency Fish sourced a range of experts, in particular Deepak Chopra, and the Chopra Center for Wellbeing, who could offer more connection with passengers.

Deepak Chopra, and the Chopra Center for Wellbeing in Jolimont, California, bring a wealth of revered knowledge and warm tone of voice that passengers connect to. In addition to his knowledge, Deepak Chopra’s high-profile presence in the USA (he looks after the health of Oprah Winfrey) has had highly beneficial brand-associations in this emerging market for Qatar Airways.

Results
The launch was picked up by the world’s press and generated a huge volume of positive PR for the airline throughout the Middle East and USA. www.chopra.com/qatar also now links back to Qatar Airways, and features the guide’s information in full, as well as clear Qatar Airways branding.

The initial print run of 30,000 delivered at the end of December 2008 was expected to last throughout the following year. Due to wide public interest, Qatar Airways’ Fly Healthy, Fly Fit guide was reprinted three months later.